International Online Symposium September 16, 2020

8:00am – 12:30pm (US Pacific Time)
11:00am – 3:30pm (US Eastern Time)
5:00pm – 9:30pm (Central European Time)


Speakers

(Click on an image to read each person’s bio)

Tibor Harkany
Tibor Harkany
Karolinska Institutet
Stockholm, Sweden
Daniela Parolaro
Zardi-Gori Foundation
Milan, Italy
Tiziana Rubino
Universiy of Insubria
Varese, Italy
Andreas Zimmer
University of Bonn
Bonn, Germany

Round Table  – “The Challenge of Cannabis Use in Adolescence” 

Introduction

Susan Weiss
National Institute on Drug Abuse

Moderator

Daniele Piomelli
University of California, Irvine

Panelists

Ziva Cooper
UCLA Cannabis
Research Initiative
Matt Hill
University of Calgary
in Alberta
Sachin Patel
Vanderbilt University
Medical Center

Short Presentations from ICAL Members

Alexa Torrens
UCI Anatomy and Neurobiology 
Stephen Mahler
UCI Neurobiology and Behavior
Lin Lin
UCI Neurobiology and Behavior
Gary Lynch
UCI Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Christie Fowler
UCI Neurobiology and Behavior

Closing Remarks

Marcelo Wood
UCI Neurobiology and Behavior
ICAL Funded in Part by:
National Institute on Drug Abuse

Symposium Co-Sponsored By:

Impact of Cannabinoids Across the Lifespan (ICAL)
Cannabis and Cannabinoid Research